Testimonials

East Mountain Legal Services, LLC

“My firm hired Ms. Seaman Kelly to review documents and provide her expert opinion/testimony regarding the authenticity of a signature on a legal document.  Ms. Seaman Kelly was very prompt, professional and courteous.  Her knowledge of handwriting analysis is extensive, and she shares openly about the nuances of analysis in her field.  Her report was prepared with an expert, professional hand, and great attention to detail.  In addition, she provided research and insight into the opposing expert opinion, as well as offered questions to ask the opposing expert in a trial setting.  I have no doubt my clients will have the prevailing expert opinion if and when our case goes to trial.  I do believe her report has contributed significantly to settlement negotiations at this time.  She’s also certified by the American Board of Forensic Document Examiners (ABFDE), while others who tout themselves as handwriting experts may not be properly certified.  Her services are reasonably priced, and well worth the investment.  I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a handwriting expert.”

Marna N. Trammell, J.D., NREMT-B
East Mountain Legal Services, LLC
Moriarty, NM 87035
January 26, 2021

A Very Detailed Report

“Ms. Kelly was retained as an expert on a criminal case in Arizona to conduct a handwriting analysis. Ms. Kelly was a pleasure to work with. She was very accessible and kept me informed along the way. She is very experienced and knowledgeable. Ms. Kelly conducted a thorough handwriting analysis and authored a very detailed report. I would not hesitate to retain Ms. Kelly in the future.”

Rebecca L. Felmly, Esquire
Chandler, Arizona
January 27, 2021

Thank you

“Thank you for the quality of service you provided. Our family sincerely appreciates the efficient level of detail and gracious customer service. We are so thankful to you and your time.”

Tannehill, Oregon
October 20, 2020

Deane W. Minor, Attorney

“If you want a straight-forward, timely, and clearly written report on your handwriting issue – call Jan Seaman Kelly. Ms. Kelly explained what data she needed from us, kept us informed throughout her investigation and analysis of the data provided, and delivered her work product on time and in a format that aided us greatly in the settlement of our civil fraud case. I have no hesitation in recommending Ms. Kelly, she was outstanding to work with.”

Deane W. Minor, Attorney
Tuohy Minor Kruse PLLC
Everett, WA
March 6, 2020

A Compelling Witness

“Arbitrator finds in favor of the Defendant and awards the Plaintiff nothing on his claims. Arbitrator finds the testimony of the Defendant’s expert witness to be compelling for the basis of this award.”

Arbitration Hearing                                                                                                 
District Court II                                                                                                 
Clark County, Nevada                                                                                   
October 9, 2019

Stephanie Hartman Rojo, Esq.

“Jan,

I just wanted to take a brief moment to thank you for your professionalism over the past several weeks. I have really enjoyed working with you and learning a bit more about the forensic analysis process. Your attention to detail is admirable! It would be my pleasure to work with you on cases of a similar nature in the future.”

Stephanie Hartman Rojo, Esq.
Estate Planning and Estate Administration Attorney
September 19, 2019

District Court, Clark County, Nevada

“The defendant presented the expert report and in-person testimony of Jan Seaman Kelly. In her April 8, 2019 report, Ms. Kelly stated the defendant is eliminated as the writer of the questioned signature listed as Item 1. Ms. Kelly described the numerous differences between the known signatures and the questioned signature. Ms. Kelly underwent extensive cross-examination by the plaintiff at the arbitration hearing and I found Ms. Kelly’s testimony persuasive as to the issue of whether or not the signature on the Consulting Agreement was written by the defendant”.

District Court, Clark County, Nevada
Dept. No: VIII
June 21, 2019

Charles L. Neff, Esq.

“As a trial lawyer of now over 36 years and as a past Governor of the North Dakota Trial Lawyers I have had experience with a large number of witnesses. To be openly frank, I have worked with expert witnesses who were self-absorbed individuals, who liked to hear themselves talk and had egos and work product so complex the finder of fact could not relate to the expert or the testimony.
Your help and assistance on this case was credible, clear, concise and easily understandable and was a great help to the Court, myself and my clients”.

Charles L. Neff
Neff, Eiken & Neff P.C.
Williston, North Dakota
January 8, 2019

District Court, Clark County, Nevada

“Handwriting expert Jan Seaman Kelly provided a report and testified at trial. Ms. Seaman Kelly was professional, and the court finds her testimony to be credible. Ms. Seaman Kelly was able to explain the common characteristics of the samples as well as to admit the limitations of her conclusion”.

District Court, Clark County, Nevada
Dept. No. VIII
July 12, 2018